Change a Participant's Manager or another Supporting Actor in just one Experience
It’s possible to change a Participant’s Manager or any other Supporting Actor for one Experience only, without:
- having to edit and import new user data from a file or your HRIS
- permanently changing the data Dado holds on the Participant
This is a great feature for temporary situations, e.g. someone covering while an employee's manager is on vacation.
How to change the manager (or any other Supporting Actor) in one person's Experience
- Go to the Experience you wish to change, and scroll down to the Participants table.
- Click the Participant whose Manager you want to change.
- This opens the Individual Experience window. Any changes you make here will only affect this Individual Experience, for this Participant. It won’t change anything in the permanent data Dado holds on this Participant, or affect any other Experiences they go through now or in future.
- In the left sidebar, click Supporting actors and dates (the person icon).
- Open the dropdown for the supporting actor you want to change, and select a new person.
- If you can't find the person you're looking for, it is possible they're not in Dado's list of employees. Contact the Dado help desk and they'll help you resolve this.
- Click Save changes.
- Please note: past Tasks and Messages will not be resent to the person you’ve just assigned as Manager. Therefore we recommend you send a link to the Manager’s task page to the person you’ve just assigned, so they have an overview of the information and Tasks already sent. You can also resend earlier Tasks and Messages.
- To open the Manager’s task page, click the Impersonate dropdown in the top right and select Manager. This will open the Manager’s personalized view.
How to change a Supporting Actor for all of your active Experiences
You can change a Supporting Actor for everyone in the Experience by editing it at Experience level and choosing Save for all active experiences. See Editing an existing Supporting Actor.
Changes you make for one Participant, as described above, are kept. A later change at Experience level won't overwrite them.
Other changes to a single Participant's Experience
It’s also possible to make other changes that affect just one Participant: