How to remove a participant from an experience
There are 2 ways to remove a Participant from an Experience, which serve slightly different purposes:
Archiving their Experience:
- This skips everything remaining in their Experience, including all outstanding Tasks for all actors
- No further notifications will be sent for archived Experiences
- However, data about this Experience will be retained
Deleting their Experience:
- This fully removes the Experience and all records of it from Dado’s databases
- No further notifications will be sent for deleted Experiences
- No data about this Experience is retained.
In almost all situations, archiving an Experience is the right choice. You might want to delete an Experience if someone was incorrectly enrolled in the first place, and should never have been part of the Experience.
In all other situations, we recommend archiving the Experience only, so data about this Experience is retained.
How to archive someone’s Experience
- Navigate to the Experience
- In the Participants table, click the person you want to remove
- The Individual Experience window will open
-
In the top right of the window, click Archive experience

- You’ll be asked to confirm you wish to archive this Experience. Once archived, the window shows an Archived label next to the Experience name.
- You can find an archived Experience by turning off Show only active experiences in the Participants table.

How to delete someone's experience
- You can only delete an archived Experience. If it’s still live, start by following the archive instructions above.
- To find an archived Experience, you can either look on the User Profile page, or turn off Show only active experiences in the Participants table
- Click the archived Individual Experience you want to delete
- The Individual Experience window will open
- In the top right of the window, click Delete experience

- You’ll be asked to confirm you wish to delete this Experience and to provide a deletion reason.
Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.
Dado retains no data about deleted Individual Experiences, so these Experiences won’t be included in the reporting or analysis of your Experiences. No data can be recovered about what was sent, which Tasks were completed and so on.
