Introducing automatic re-enrollments
RELEASED JUNE 2023
It's now possible for you to re-enroll an employee in a Dado experience, after they've already gone through that experience. A common use-case for this is a contractor/intern/working student who is later hired as a full-time employee: they went through an initial onboarding, but now need to repeat some or all of the onboarding process.
Previously the Dado support team would have to do this for you – but now you can make this happen yourself, in one of two ways:
- automatically, via an import or enrollment automation
- manually, using the enrollment modal
Automatic re-enrollments
Automatic re-enrollments work through imports, in the same way as first-time auto-enrollments. If someone has completed an Experience, or their Experience was archived, and an import later changes their data so that they match the Experience's enrollment filters again, they're enrolled again.
For example, Adriana left your company two years ago and went through your offboarding at the time. When she's rehired, her new record is synced from your HRIS and she's automatically enrolled in onboarding again.
For this to work, the Experience needs auto-enrollment switched on for Existing users, when an import changes their data. Learn more in Experience Creator: Participants.
If the Participant's Experience is still running, a change to their milestone date (like a new first day at work) updates their current Experience. It doesn't re-enroll them.
Manual re-enrollments
Manually re-enrolling an employee works just the same as manually enrolling them for the first time: Click the Enroll button in the top right of your experience screen.

Click Preview and Configure to adjust their first day at work, change Supporting Actors, or skip parts of their Experience.
For instance, if they're an intern becoming a FTE, perhaps they already have a laptop and thus tasks/automations around requesting and issuing hardware are unnecessary.